Skip to main content
©  Photo:

2022 IIHF Ice Hockey Women's World Championship

August 26 - September 4, 2022.

Herning will be one of two Danish host cities. Kvik Hockey Arena in Herning will be the main arena and add ice to the matches in the strongest of the 2 pools, Group A, as well as all quarterfinals, semifinals and the final. The second introductory pool, in which the Danish women's ice hockey is involved, is played in Frederikshavn.

The five strongest nations will be placed in Group A, with all five nations advancing to the quarterfinals. The other five teams play for three quarter-final places in the B-pool. The bottom two teams in the B-pool are relegated to Division IA. The Danish women are placed in the B-pool and therefore only play in Herning if they advance to the quarterfinals.

- Canada
- Finland
- Switzerland
- Japan

- Czechia
- Germany
- Hungary
- Denmark
- Sweden